Click HERE for safety updates.
Click to view larger

Guest Reviews

HERE'S WHAT OUR CUSTOMERS HAVE TO SAY....

 

Family mini break / Birthday Surprise - July 2021
Had a fantastic stay in the Castlecourt, 2 adults 2 children in Superior Family Room. The room was beautiful and very spacious, newly refurbished bathroom was lovely, Nespresso machine in room was a welcome addition. Lots of new outdoor dining options available and the food is excellent. You just cant go wrong with the Castlecourt fantastic hotel.

 

Girls getaway 😊 - July 2021
Had the most wonderful few days in the Castlecourt Hotel. The hotel really have done a wonderful job in the upkeep and decor in all the communal areas and is very much covid compliant - good quality hand sanitizers on all tables and very well located around the whole hotel. We had dinner in the Orchard restaurant and the usual high standard , beautiful plates were served ...waiting staff as per usual were super and very attentive. Check in and check out was very well managed and no delays ...we were given time slots for our breakfast / pool - spa and dinner and it resulted in us having a very positive experience. and of course as per usual the fab Blathnaid always has a such a great warm welcome for guests. WE will DEFINITELY be back and looking forward to it


Great mini break in Westport - July 2021
We stayed three nights. Loved the outdoor dining, very good set up .Had treatments and can say totally enjoyed this experience, my therapist was a  was excellent.

A 5 star experience - July 2021
We stayed with the Castlecourt last Sunday. The hotel is fantastic. We stayed in a newly renovated room, 4 poster bed, well furnished and designed. The attention to detail was immaculate. We think this hotel is almost underrated at 4 stars, the room was the best we’ve stayed in on our journey. We will keep the hotel in mind whenever we are in need of a break.

Relaxing stay at Castlecourt - July 2021
We stayed here for 2 nights with our newborn, 3 year old and 4 year old. The place was so Covid complient and clean. Family room was perfect for us. Staff were super friendly and efficient. We really had a lovely relaxing time and cant wait to return.


Fabulous weekend at Castlecourt Hotel - July 2021
We are just back from a weekend break at the Castlecourt and had a really enjoyable stay. The room we had was spacious, with a very modern en suite and shower, and the beds were so comfy. We ate there both days in the Orchard restaurant and Mays Bistro and the food and service were excellent in both. We used the pool which was spotless and very relaxing. The staff here are very friendly and hardworking, and the is a holiday resort atmosphere - we will be back and highly recommend this hotel

Fabulous hotel - July 2021
Just returned from the charming Castlecourt hotel in Westport. Enjoyed a fantastic mini break with family. First time back to the Castlecourt since they reopened after the pandemic. Everything was just super! The service was excellent and the warmth and welcome that epitomises this beautiful hotel was greatly evident. The hotel has been decorated recently to a very high standard and the finishes are truly beautiful. We enjoyed the leisure centre, exquisite dining and the relaxing surroundings. All safety measures were greatly adhered to and I loved to see hand sanitizer on all the tables in the restaurant. We have visited on several occasions over the years and in my opinion this wonderful hotel never disappoints. We just can’t wait for our next visit.

 

Staff - July 2021
Visited on 13 July for 3 nights from the moment we arrived the service was brilliant
The food in the bar were we ate was very very gud
Room was just wat we needed and also air conditioning was great
Underground parking was efficient for everybody
But what makes this hotel is the staff
They will do anything to make your stay as good as it can be
Honestly I hope this hotel looks after the staff as they deserve all the credits that they can get
Brilliant 3 days

Super food and accommodation - July 2021
The food and accommodation was excellent. Our room was exceptional. Throughout our stay we found the staff to be friendly and helpful. We particularly enjoyed the variety of choice of dining areas. The outdoor dining/drinking areas were very pleasant. We will definitely be back soon.

 

Fabulous - July 2021
Myself and my friend stayed here 14th-16th July , hotel is extremely clean and fresh, rooms are very modern and beautifully decorated , we were in the restaurant and the food was fabulous and on the 2nd night in Mays bistro and the food and staff were excellent, we met loads of lovely friendly people and really enjoyed our stay. Will definitely be back